Each Member Federation is entitled to nominate an internationally experienced contractor as Member of the EIC Board. The Board determines the policy of EIC within the scope of the principal resolutions adopted by the General Assembly. Each Board Member is elected by the General Assembly for an initial term of two years which may then be extended.

Benoît Chauvin

EIC President
Senior Vice President, Business Development // Colas

Gustavo Martínez

EIC Vice-President
Commercial Director & Head of Digitalisation and Documentation // Ferrovial

Jesper Arkil

EIC Treasurer
Chairman of the Executive Board // Arkil Holding

Başar Arıoğlu

Chairman of the Managing Board // Yapı Merkezi

Nils Bjelm

Senior Advisor Large Civil Projects // NCC Infrastructure

Matteo D´Aloja

Head of External Relations & Communications // Ghella

Niels de Bruijn

Director Dredging // Van Oord

Philippe Dessoy

General Manager Business Development // Besix

Juha Kostiainen

Executive Vice President // YIT

Zoe Lisaridou

Director Bidding Department // Avax SA

Manuel António Mota

Vice-CEO // Mota-Engil

Erwin Scherer

Global Head Tunnelling // Implenia

Karl-Heinz Strauss


Dyrik Wellershaus

Managing Director // Strabag International

Philip Crampton

President // FIEC